Freelancing Sites on the Web

Originally posted in June of 2011 on a blog I’ve since changed.

Beginning several years ago, I began searching out places I could submit my writings for profit. One such place was Elance.com. I never did work for them because at that time I had yet to publish any articles anywhere else, and most of their jobbers requested to see a writer’s portfolio’s.

Elance seems to be a valid place to write for, and I plan to check into writing for them again in the future, but at that time I decided to check out other avenues for my writing.

Some other writing platforms are:

  • Helium.com
  • Hubpages.com
  • Associated content.com which I believe is owned by yahoo now.
  • ehow.com – if you have a degree in journalism.
  • suite100.com
  • squidoo.com
  • videojugpages.com
  • ezinearticles.com
  • webook.com

These are a few of the sites I’ve checked out personally, there are many more. There are also freelance sites such as:

http://www.aboutfreelancewriting.com/category/freelance-writing-jobs-job-baord/

These are but a couple of the many jobs you can find writing on the internet.

Leave a comment

Filed under Freelancing, marketing, Writing

I'm interested in your thoughts

