Submission Sent Out

I sent the submission out last night after moving all the completed single chapters into one document. I needed to do that before sending it out so I’d have an accurate word count and then what did I do? I forgot to include the word count in the cover letter.

Sheesh.

I’m taking time to read back through it as one piece, I’ve already made some adjustments to the first three chapters which is what is common to send with a submission. If necessary I’ll continue to make adjustments until I have read through the whole ms from start to finish-something I have yet to do.

Leave a comment

Filed under manuscript, Proofing and editing, submission, Writing

I'm interested in your thoughts

