December 2, Bringing Out Your Hidden Animal

Thirty Day Blogging Challenge, day two prompt: So while you’re relaxing today, reflect on what you think might be fun to be if you could have some body parts of an animal. How would those feel in place of your normal equipment. Maybe you’d like to be a centaur or other mythical creature (merperson, etc.?). Have fun with it.

Let me start by saying that this type of prompt would normally not be my cup of tea. Since this isn’t something that I believe like some people might I will stretch my imagination a little more than usual and see what I can come up with.

I’ve had dreams most of my life of getting away from people (and when younger, from my dad) by flying into the air. I would not exchange any body parts I do have for wings. I think instead my arms would somehow take the place of wings by moving fast enough to make and sustain the wind currents to be able to stay away from others if that was what I was trying to do.

I know that one day i will be in the air, but I won’t have to flap my wings or arms to make it happen. It will happen because I have a date for a day in the future to meet someone in the clouds. After that takes place, either right away or after several years (I don’t remember how much time passes) I will be able to visit earth and be in one place in one moment and then transport to another location at will. All of that is not related to being a part of an animal, though. It is something that will be for a certain qualification of people.

Having the ability to fly reminds me of a few songs that have been popular through the years.

One might be called Hummingbird Don’t Fly Away, and it seems like there were one or two more in the last ten years or so. Maybe I’ll look them up later.

A friend of mine read this post and it reminded her of a Church Hymn. It might be called I’ll Fly Away by Albert E. Brumley

Leave a comment

Filed under 30 day blogging challenge, blogging, Posting, Writing, writing prompts

I'm interested in your thoughts

