December 6, My Writing Journey

Prompt: Writing- the journey from rambling to refined.

A friend and I both have trouble writing without doing any rambling. For me that may be because blogging is somewhat casual, and many of my posts are written in that manner.

One of my goals is to write articles and for that I won’t be able to ramble at all. In fact if I find that I can write decent articles, then I would hope my writing would be more refined. Probably my writing won’t be where it should be in ten years, but at least it should be better than it has been in the past.

Along with writing articles, I want to get better at writing stories. I also want to have web sites set up with single blog niches. I have some ideas for how to accomplish this, and I have been making notes on topics I’d like to cover. Then I need to write some e-books on different aspects of each niche/topic and this is another way in which article writing will come into play and where it would be better for more refined writing.

Everyone’s journey will probably be different. That wouldn’t suggest that one journey is better than another, it would be what is best for each individual writer.

Related articles

Leave a comment

Filed under 30 day blogging challenge, Article sites that pay writers, blogging, blogging job for pay, Web Site, Writing, writing prompts

I'm interested in your thoughts

